Food- part 4

My experience with the Spanish cuisine has been limited to the two trips I’ve made while living in North Africa. While I would say I prefer North African food, there are a few things that the Spanish do really well, such as bread, pastries, olives, and of course, coffee.

I’m sure I’ll have more things to say as I experience more of what the country has to offer!

IMG_5157

My first taste of Spain: McDonald’s. I don’t even like McDonald’s.

IMG_5432

Café con helado (coffee with ice cream)

IMG_5212

Delicious pasteries

IMG_6330

Chocolate and coffee for breakfast

IMG_6320

Or churros and coffee…

IMG_5405

And olives. Lots and lots of olives. And there is a reason that Spain is famous for olives.

IMG_5453

When all else fails, try octopus. I tried this in a “tapa” bar, a restaurant where you order a drink (alcoholic or non) and choose an appetizer to go along with each drink you order. Because the portions are small, this is a great way to try new foods you’re not sure you will like… such as octopus!

One thought on “Food- part 4

Leave a Reply

