Food- part 2

In my last post, I wrote about some of the typical North African food… or at least my experience with it (my experience combined with the moments that my camera was with me). Here are a few more pictures:

IMG_5731

Between lunch (1:30 or 2:00) and the evening meal (late evening), there is often tea/coffee time (around 5:00 or 6:00, but sometimes much later). It’s a relaxing time of sipping a drink and eating sweets and various types of bread.

IMG_4993

Cookies are commonly served at tea time.

IMG_5539

Also, this is a sweet that is first fried and then soaked in honey. Yah. Uh-hu.

The last meal of the day is often served in late evening, maybe around 9:00. Of course, this varies from family to family. Often the last meal of the day is soup and bread or lunch leftovers.

One thought on “Food- part 2

  1. Hi Tricia, I am surprised by how good their food looks. Maybe that shows how little I know about that part of the world. John

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

